Covid-19 Screening Clinic details – Frankston, Rosebud and mobile.


Contact Details

Phone:  (03) 5976 9071
Email:   Agestrong@phcn.vic.gov.au
Mail:     Agestrong Network Coordinator
              The Mornington Centre
             24 Separation Street
             Mornington, 3931

About Agestrong

Agestrong is a group strength and balance program for older people. The classes are run by trained leaders and use dumbbells, ankle weights and therabands to work the major muscle groups in the body. Chair-based classes are available for those who require them. 

Agestrong is run in partnership with Mornington Peninsula Shire, Frankston City Council, Belgravia Leisure, Langwarrin Community Centre and Karingal Place.

Due to the current Covid Peak, face to face Agestrong programs run by Peninsula Health will not be available until 2022.

New referrals are unable to be accepted at this time.

In the meantime, the Home Exercise Program below may be helpful.

Home Exercise Program

We have developed an exercise program for people to use at home. You can use items around your home as weights e.g. milk cartons filled with rice or tins.

Disclaimer: Please consult with your health professional prior to commencing any new exercise. Participating in any exercise or exercise program carries the possibility of physical injury. You should be in good physical condition and able to participate in the exercise. If you engage in this exercise or exercise program, you agree that you do so at your own risk, are voluntarily participating in these activities, and assume all risk of injury to yourself.