Home // About us // Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Ms Nancy Hogan (Chair)

BA (Hons) Poli Sci Grad Dip Rehab Studies MBA FACHSM MAICD.
Centenary Medal 2002; Harvard Fellow 2002

Appointed 1 July 2012

Executive Director Health and Aged Care
Galante Business Solutions;
Deputy Chair North Western Melbourne PHN;
MSC Sisters Finance Advisory Board.

2014 Exec and Board Portraits_289_low res

Professor Henry Ekert AM

Appointed 1 July 2011

Clinical paediatric haematologist/oncologist; former Director of Medicine at the Royal Children’s Hospital; former President of the Clinical Oncological Society of Australia; advisor on haematology to Commonwealth Department of Health & Ageing.

Professor Henry Ekert

Jonathan Tribe

BA  MAdmin
Appointed 1 July 2011

CEO of Federation Square.

Former Chief Executive of the Southern Metropolitan Cemeteries Trust. Chief Operating Officer Victoria University. Chief Executive of both the Western Hospital and the Royal Melbourne Hospital.

Jonathan Tribe

Ms Erika Wilke

BA Grad DipSoc  DipFinPlanning CFP ®
Appointed 1 July 2011

Director of PrimeCare Financial Planning; experience in aged care sector; co-author Retirement Living and Aged Care – the Australian Master Financial Planning Guide.

2014 Exec and Board Portraits_364_low res

Dr Nathan Pinskier


Appointed 15 September 2015

Dr Nathan Pinskier is Melbourne GP with a long-standing involvement in primary health care, e-health, information technology, accreditation and practice management. He is a director and co-owner of a Melbourne based group of general practices Medi7. He is the chair of the RACGP National Standing Committee for eHealth and the Medical Director of the Australian Locum Medical Service.

 Dr Nathan Pinskier

Ms Allison Smith

B.Acc, GAICD, CA (Australia and Scotland)

Appointed 26 April 2016

Named as one of the 25 Most Influential Women in Retail in Australia by Inside Retailing, Ms Allison Smith is a results oriented executive. Allison has held senior retail, merchandise, marketing, supply chain and finance roles in some of Australia’s most influential organisations. Allison specialises in growth and value creation agendas and has delivered significant value to the organisations in which she has operated.

Ms Allison Smith

Mr Naim Melhem

Executive Certificate Public Policy in Management, Monash University

Appointed 30 June 2016

Mr Naim Melhem is a Senior Manager with Arab Bank Australia. He has held positions of Councillor and Mayor for the City of Greater Dandenong. He was a member of the Board Director for Southern Health from 2001 to 2009 where he served as Chairman of the Community Advisory Committee. He was also a member of Southern Health’s Audit and Finance Committees.

Mr Naim Melhem

Ms Peta Murphy

Appointed 11 October 2016

Ms Peta Murphy is a Melbourne barrister who has significant trial experience as a criminal defence counsel. She specialises in criminal and administrative law, tribunals, coronial inquiries and sports law. Peta is a past President and board member of Squash and Racquetball Victoria.

Peta Murphy